How to Use Chakras for Happiness and Wellbeing

Introduction to Chakras

A chakra is an energy point found in the body. It regulates our physical, mental, and emotional health. Chakras are made up of an energy center that can be blocked or unbalanced by the presence of negative thoughts and emotions. When a chakra becomes unbalanced, it can lead to physical symptoms such as pain, numbness, fatigue, or other ailments. For example, when you are feeling nervous or angry, the first two chakras will likely be blocked. This blocks the way to creativity and success. Furthermore, they are all connected so keeping a clear pathway from the crown to the root chakra is vital for manifesting purposes and happier life.

The 7 Chakra System

Chakras are then, the energy centers in our body. Each of these points is aligned with one of seven principal glands which rule a particular system in the body. They are located in the head and along the spine, to the root, and they form a pathway from the mind to the external world: crown chakra, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacrum, and root. If you wish to know where they are located and their color, verify this article – What are Chakras?

How to Balance Your Chakras Using Affirmations and Meditation Techniques

Meditation is one of the most efficacious methods to work on emotional, mental, and spiritual health. It is a practice that has been used for thousands of years and has been shown to: reduce stress, improve mood, increase focus and increase creativity, amongst other benefits. And we can use this practice to work on our chakras, to keep them flowing and balanced. This can be done by meditating while focusing on chakra points, visualizing their color or placing crystals on the chakras with the corresponding color, or repeating mantras. The idea is to start from one point to the other, from the root to the crown chakra, or vice versa. 

The crown chakra is the seventh major energy center in the body. It is located at the top of the head. The crown chakra is associated with wholeness, oneness, and enlightenment. When this chakra is open and balanced, we feel inspired, alive, and awake. The mantra can be something such as "I understand"

The third eye chakra is located on the forehead and it has to do with intuition and knowing. When this chakra is balanced, you will feel confident and will find solutions to problems. To balance the third eye chakra, meditate on the mantra: "I know".

The throat chakra is the seat of self-expression. It allows you to be authentic and clear in your communication, as well as feel empowered to speak your truth. You can use the mantra, "I speak", and you can also wear a blue crystal, like turquoise or lapis lazuli close to the throat chakra. Another option is to get a crystal chakra set that comes with a crystal for each chakra.

The heart chakra is the center of all our emotions and feelings. When it is blocked, we are not able to experience or express love, joy, or compassion. It may also push us to feel a sense of void and lack of abundance in our lives. The best way to unblock the heart chakra is by meditating on the mantra "I love" or "I am love".

The solar plexus chakra, also known as the power chakra, is located in the area of the abdomen below the navel. It is said that this chakra is related to physical health, determination, and energy as well as change. The solar plexus chakra can be strengthened by using the mantra "I do".

The sacrum chakra is the core of our sexual energy. It is also the source of our sensual and sensorial experience. When this chakra is healthy, we are able to feel desire, which motivates us to achieve our goals. The mantra can be something like, "I feel", or "I welcome desire".

Meditating on the root chakra can help us connect with the Earth and Universe. It helps us to manifest abundance in our lives and makes us feel grounded and safe. The root chakra is located at the base of your spine, and it's associated with security and balance. A mantra for this chakra can be "I am safe and sound".

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published